National Merit Finalists 2015-2016

  The Papillion La Vista Community Schools is pleased to announce the National Merit Finalists for the 2015-2016 school year.  They are Anna House, Papillion-La Vista High School and Adam Dejka, Papillion-La Vista South High School. Out of the over one million students who take the PSAT, 50,000 from across the country are chosen to qualify for the National Merit Finalists.  Of those students, 16,000 are selected as semi-finalists.  At last, 15,000 of the semi-finalists are chosen as National Merit Finalists based on application information, which includes a personal essay, letter of recommendation, coursework information and SAT exam scores. 
National merit Finalist 1516