Return to Headlines

PLCS Announces 21-22 Greatness Award Winners

Papillion La Vista Community Schools announced the 21-22 Greatness Award employees of the year at the all-staff Welcome Back Kickoff and Celebration on Monday, August 8. 

21-22 Greatness Award Winners

  • Greg Ebsen, Substitute (new category)
  • Kate Heller-Thomas, Classified Staff Member
  • Tiffany Gladney, Rookie Teacher
  • Renee Palumbo, Elementary Teacher
  • Ray Keller, Secondary Teacher

Watch the recap here:

greatness awards
Award winners L-R: Ray Keller, Kate Heller Thomas, Tiffany Gladney, Renee Palumbo, Greg Ebsen

greatness awards
Greg Ebsen and family; Substitute of the Year

greatness awards
Kate Heller Thomas and family; Classified Staff Member of the Year

greatness awards
Tiffany Gladney and family; Rookie Teacher of the Year

greatness awards
Renee Palumbo and family; Elementary Teacher of the Year

greatness awards
Ray Keller and family; Secondary Teacher of the Year