Return to Headlines

Monarch, Titan students selected to participate in 2019 All State Choir

All state choir

Each year, approximately 3,000 of the best high school musicians in the state audition for the Nebraska All-State Band, Chorus, Jazz Band and Orchestra which are sponsored by the Nebraska Music Education Association.

Selection as a member of one of these groups is one of the highest music honors attainable in Nebraska. 

The following students from PLCS were among 440 students chosen to be a part of the 2019 All-State Chorus: 

Papillion La Vista High School

Students from PLHS pose together

(Papillion La Vista High School students selected as All-State Choir students)

Left to right - Front Row: Noah Potterf, Kayleigh Sander, Grace Khayati, Kaylee Stover, Kaelyn Hamblen, Eden Strangeln, and Aaron Reisinger.

Left to right - Back Row: Jacob Hirschfeld, Jayden Catarra, Gordon Lytle, J.T. Morrison, Clayton Lytle, and Caleb Digiacomo.

 Papillion La Vista South High School

Students from PLSHS pose together

(Papillion La Vista South High School students selected as All-State Choir students)

First Row: Charlie Anderson, Anna Derrick, Ally Myrtue, Bree Witt, Delaney Fredrick, Julia Vanderloo, and McKenna Hendricks.

Second Row: Dillon Johnson, Noah Lawrence, Liam Webber, Gabriel Lozada, Kieran Nebel, and Payton Johnson.

Third Row: Jacob Leuck and Dylan Popish. 

(Not pictured: Rianna Munoz and EJ Moss)

Guest conductor for the group will be Dr. Brady Allred, Artistic Director and Conductor of the Salt Lake Choral Artists in Salt Lake City, Utah.

The All-State Chorus will rehearse Thursday, November 21st through Saturday, November 23rd on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln campus, the host site of the 2019 NMEA Conference/ Clinic.

A final public concert will be held on Saturday, November 23rd at the Lied Center for the Performing Arts on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln campus.