Return to Headlines

PLCS Staff Receive 2024 Fase Family Fund for Educator Excellence Awards

On Wednesday, May 15, twenty-four staff members from Papillion La Vista Community Schools were recognized by the annual Fase Family Fund for Educator Excellence. Alongside Bob and Karen Fase (front center), PLCS Superintendent Dr. Rikli, and PLCS Foundation Executive Director Lee Denker, these staff members from each PLCS school were recognized for going above and beyond each day. Each recipient received $100 to use in their classroom, and were selected by school and district staff. The Fase Family Fund for Educator Excellence honors outstanding staff while providing opportunities for development.
The following staff members were recognized:
  • Olivia Lee, Anderson Grove
Jessica Harner, Ashbury
Jenny Smith, Bell
Emmy Walker, Carriage Hill
Katie Whatley, G. Stanley Hall
Kylee Goodvin, Golden Hills
Tracy Lutzow, Hickory Hill
Austin Boltin, La Vista West
Chris Bowlby, Parkview Heights
Rachel Stevens, Patriot
Kayla Choyeske, Portal
Carli Anderson, Prairie Queen
Elizabeth Bowers, Rumsey Station
Jeff Fauble, Tara Heights
Paige Kuehn, Trumble Park
Kate Griess, Walnut Creek
Hannah Fisher, La Vista Middle
Molly Simpson, Liberty Middle
Meg Siske, Papillion Middle
Romie Brown, Papillion La Vista High School
Sara Dunn, Papillion La Vista South High School
Amber Fairbrother, IDEAL
Nicole Iliff, PLECC
Bonita Wilson, Central Office