Return to Headlines

Teachers Recognized by Annual Fase Family Fund for Educator Excellence

On Tuesday, April 26, twenty-three educators from Papillion La Vista Community Schools (PLCS) were recognized by the annual Fase Family Fund for Educator Excellence. Alongside Bob and Karen Fase (front center), PLCS Superintendent Dr. Rikli, and PLCS Foundation Executive Director Lee Denker, these educators from each PLCS school were recognized for going above and beyond each day. Each recipient received $100 to use in their classroom, and were selected by school and district staff. The Fase Family Fund for Educator Excellence honors outstanding teachers while providing opportunities for development.
The following educators were recognized:
  • Emily Snyder, Ashbury Elementary School
  • Brooke Wrazidlo, Anderson Grove Elementary
  • Lynn Johnson, Bell Elementary
  • Gail Sherrell, Carriage Hill Elementary
  • Jody Minske, G. Stanley Hall Elementary
  • Courtney Christoffers, Golden Hills Elementary
  • Amanda Valenzuela, Hickory Hill Elementary
  • Angela Wilder, La Vista West Elementary
  • Patty Scheuber, Parkview Heights Elementary
  • Bree Taylor, Patriot Elementary
  • Melanie Sigel, Portal Elementary
  • Sam Bouda, Prairie Queen Elementary
  • Dani Magrini, Rumsey Station Elementary
  • Alex Daniel, Tara Heights Elementary
  • Lindsay Gudenrath, Trumble Park Elementary
  • Emilee Soucie, Walnut Creek Elementary
  • Caitlin Wilsey, Liberty Middle School
  • Jeani Guenther, La Vista Middle School
  • Zac Konrad, Papillion Middle School
  • Priscilla O'Dowd, Papillion La Vista High School
  • Alan Dappen, Papillion La Vista South High School
  • Vaugh Suits, YATP
  • Matt Allan, Health Systems Academy