Activities and Clubs

  • Goals and Objectives
    The Papillion-La Vista Activities Program is designed to meet the needs of a broad range of student interest. A large number of activities are offered including every interscholastic sport and activity sanctioned by the State Athletic association. The major goals and objectives of the activity program are:

    • To provide opportunities for leadership and experiences in cooperation.
    • To establish a climate of encouragement and appreciation for students, and for teachers - a necessary essential where effort often goes unnoticed or unappreciated.
    • To provide every teacher and student an opportunity to become part of a group and hence gain acceptance and a sense of belonging.
    • To provide membership opportunities and encouragement to participate to all students regardless of race, sex, or social-economic level.
Activity Coach Coach's Email Website
Art Club Mary Todero mary.todero@plcschools.org
Band - Concert/Jazz/Marching Band Joe Homan joe.homan@plcschools.org https://www.titanband.org/
Cheerleading - Varsity Michelle (MJ) Johanek-Hallett plshscheer@plcschools.org https://plshscheer.wixsite.com/titancheer
Cheerleading - JV Brandi Anderson brandi.anderson@plcschools.org
Cheerleading - Freshman Kristen Ewing kristen.ewing@plcschools.org
Choir/Show Choir Scott Dugdale scott.dugdale@plcschools.org https://plsouthshowchoirs.yolasite.com/
Choir/Show Choir Brian Johnson brian.r.johnson@plcschools.org https://plsouthshowchoirs.yolasite.com/
Circle of Friends Allyson Judson allyson.judson@plcschools.org
Circle of Friends Rebecca Spellman rebecca.spellman@plcschools.org
Culinary Club/ProStart Louise Dornbusch louise.dornbusch@plcschools.org
Dance Team Andrea Crouch papillionsouthdanceteam@gmail.com
Debate Anne Thornton anne.thornton@plcschools.org
DECA Ally Gilin ally.gilin@plcschools.org https://www.deca.org/
Drama Jeff Nienhueser jeffery.nienhueser@plcschools.org https://plshstheatredepart.wixsite.com/pls-theatre
Film Club Anne Albracht anne.albracht@plcschools.org
Forensics Laurie Hicks laurie.hicks@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/site/plshsforensics/
Gaming Club Marie Nguyen marie.nguyen@plcschools.org https://plshsgamingclub.wixsite.com/southgaming
HAL - Acadeca/Quiz Bowl Laura Cushing laura.cushing@plcschools.org http://halplshs.blogspot.com/
HOSA LaRue Diehl larue.diehl@plcschools.org
Inclucity Marie Nguyen marie.nguyen@plcschools.org
Journalism/Yearbook Anne Albracht anne.albracht@plcschools.org
Key Club Ashley Fanciullo ashley.fanciullo@plcschools.org
Knitting/Crafting Club Taylor Oglesby taylor.oglesby@plcschools.org
LEO Club Anne Thornton anne.thornton@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/site/papiosouthleo/
Math Club Kerri Homan kerri.homan@plcschools.org
Mock Trial Amy Vavruska amy.vavruska@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/view/titanmocktrial
National Honor Society Kerri Homan kerri.homan@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/site/papillionsouthnhs/
National Honor Society Karlie Hermsen karlie.hermsen@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/site/papillionsouthnhs/
Newspaper Anne Albracht anne.albracht@plcschools.org https://plshs.plcschools.org/thebolt/
NJROTC Carl Lewandowski carl.lewandowski@plcschools.org https://plcsnjrotc.weebly.com/
Robotics Randy Stribley randy.stribley@plcschools.org
Science Club Matt Burke matt.burke@plcschools.org https://twitter.com/TitanSciClub
SkillsUSA Randy Stribley randy.stribley@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/view/plshsskillsusa/home
Student Council Rebecca Warrior rebecca.warrior@plcschools.or
Student Council Miranda Heitmann miranda.heitmann@plcschools.org
Titan Readers Book Club Sarah Baker sarah.baker@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/site/titanreadersbookclub/
Titan Techs Bubba Penas bubba.penas@plcschools.org
Titans Unite GSA Marie Nguyen marie.nguyen@plcschools.org