Activities and Clubs

  • Goals and Objectives
    The Papillion-La Vista Activities Program is designed to meet the needs of a broad range of student interest. A large number of activities are offered including every interscholastic sport and activity sanctioned by the State Athletic association. The major goals and objectives of the activity program are:

    • To provide opportunities for leadership and experiences in cooperation.
    • To establish a climate of encouragement and appreciation for students, and for teachers - a necessary essential where effort often goes unnoticed or unappreciated.
    • To provide every teacher and student an opportunity to become part of a group and hence gain acceptance and a sense of belonging.
    • To provide membership opportunities and encouragement to participate to all students regardless of race, sex, or social-economic level.
Activity Coach Coach's Email Website
Art Club Mary Todero mtodero@paplv.org
Band - Concert/Jazz/Marching Band Joe Homan jhoman@paplv.org https://www.titanband.org/
Cheerleading - Varsity Michelle (MJ) Johanek-Hallett https://plshscheer.wixsite.com/titancheer
Cheerleading - JV Jacquelyn Spencer
Cheerleading - Freshman Lisa Kieckhafer
Choir/Show Choir Scott Dugdale sdugdale@paplv.org https://plsouthshowchoirs.yolasite.com/
Choir/Show Choir Brian Johnson brjohnson@paplv.org https://plsouthshowchoirs.yolasite.com/
Circle of Friends Allyson Judson ajudson@paplv.org
Circle of Friends Rebecca Spellman rspellman@paplv.org
Culinary Club/ProStart Louise Dornbusch ldornbusch@paplv.org
Dance Team Andrea Crouch info@plshsdanceteam.com
Debate Anne Thornton athornton@paplv.org
DECA Ally Gilin agilin@paplv.org https://www.deca.org/
Drama Jeff Nienhueser jnienhueser@paplv.org https://plshstheatredepart.wixsite.com/pls-theatre
Film Club Anne Albracht aalbracht@paplv.org
Forensics Laurie Hicks lkhicks@paplv.org https://sites.google.com/site/plshsforensics/
Gaming Club Marie Nguyen mnguyen@paplv.org https://plshsgamingclub.wixsite.com/southgaming
HAL - Acadeca/Quiz Bowl Laura Cushing lcushing@paplv.org http://halplshs.blogspot.com/
HOSA LaRue Diehl ldiehl@paplv.org
Inclucity Marie Nguyen mnguyen@paplv.org
Journalism/Yearbook Anne Albracht aalbracht@paplv.org
Key Club Ashley Fanciullo afanciullo@paplv.org
Knitting/Crafting Club Taylor Oglesby toglesby@paplv.org
LEO Club Anne Thornton athornton@paplv.org https://sites.google.com/site/papiosouthleo/
Math Club Kerri Homan khoman@paplv.org
Mock Trial Amy Vavruska avavruska@paplv.org https://sites.google.com/view/titanmocktrial
National Honor Society Kerri Homan khoman@paplv.org https://sites.google.com/site/papillionsouthnhs/
National Honor Society Karlie Hermsen khermsen@paplv.org https://sites.google.com/site/papillionsouthnhs/
Newspaper Anne Albracht aalbracht@paplv.org https://plshs.plcschools.org/thebolt/
NJROTC Carl Lewandowski clewandowski@paplv.org https://plcsnjrotc.weebly.com/
NJROTC Jeff Nichols jnichols@paplv.org https://plcsnjrotc.weebly.com/
Robotics Randy Stribley rstribley@paplv.org
Science Club Matt Burke msburke@paplv.org https://twitter.com/TitanSciClub
SkillsUSA Randy Stribley rstribley@paplv.org https://sites.google.com/view/plshsskillsusa/home
Student Council Megan Kelly mkelly@paplv.org
Student Council Taylor Oglesby toglesby@paplv.org
Titan Readers Book Club Sarah Baker sbaker@paplv.org https://sites.google.com/site/titanreadersbookclub/
Titan Techs Brent Gehring bgehring@paplv.org
Titans Unite GSA Marie Nguyen mnguyen@paplv.org