Activities and Clubs

  • Goals and Objectives
    The Papillion-La Vista Activities Program is designed to meet the needs of a broad range of student interest. A large number of activities are offered including every interscholastic sport and activity sanctioned by the State Athletic association. The major goals and objectives of the activity program are:

    • To provide opportunities for leadership and experiences in cooperation.
    • To establish a climate of encouragement and appreciation for students, and for teachers - a necessary essential where effort often goes unnoticed or unappreciated.
    • To provide every teacher and student an opportunity to become part of a group and hence gain acceptance and a sense of belonging.
    • To provide membership opportunities and encouragement to participate to all students regardless of race, sex, or social-economic level.
Activity Coach Coach's Email Website
Art Club Mary Todero mary.todero@plcschools.org
Asian Lives are Important Maddie Estergaard maddie.estergaard@plcschools.org
Band - Assistant Graham Leavell graham.leavell@plcschools.org
Band - Color Guard Hannah Rothermund hannah.rothermund@plcschools.org
Band - Concert/Jazz/Marching Band Joe Homan joe.homan@plcschools.org https://www.titanband.org/
Cheerleading - Freshman Allison Elsasser
Cheerleading - JV Brandi Anderson brandi.anderson@plcschools.org
Cheerleading - Varsity Jerico Olsen jerico.olson@plcschools.org https://plshscheer.wixsite.com/titancheer
Choir/Show Choir Scott Dugdale scott.dugdale@plcschools.org https://plsouthshowchoirs.yolasite.com/
Choir/Show Choir Brian Johnson brian.r.johnson@plcschools.org https://plsouthshowchoirs.yolasite.com/
Circle of Friends Kelsey Peters kelsey.peters@plcschools.org
Circle of Friends Rebecca Spellman rebecca.spellman@plcschools.org
Culinary Club/ProStart Jennifer Dunn jennifer.dunn@plcschools.org
Dance Team Megan Seeley (head coach) , Josie Doxzon (assistant coach) papillionsouthdanceteam@gmail.com
Debate Anne Thornton anne.thornton@plcschools.org
Debate - Assistant Landon Hauge landon.hauge@plcschools.org
DECA Ally Gilin ally.gilin@plcschools.org https://www.deca.org/
Drama Mary Dickson mary.dickson@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/plcschools.org/pstitandrama/home
Educators Rising Karlie Hermsen karlie.hermsen@plcschools.org
Esports John Nguyen, Emily Kroenke john.nguyen@plcschools.org>, emily.kroenke@plcschools.org
Film Club Anne Albracht anne.albracht@plcschools.org
Forensics / Speech Team Landon Hauge landon.hauge@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/site/plshsforensics/
Freshman Class Sponsors Rayna Lingenfelter, Troy Ackerman, Miranda Heitmann, Jamie Burr
Gaming Club John Nguyen john.nguyen@plcschools.org https://plshsgamingclub.wixsite.com/southgaming
HAL - Acadeca/Quiz Bowl
Hope Squad Kyle Kruse, Allie Andersen kyle.kruse@plcschools.org
HOSA LaRue Diehl larue.diehl@plcschools.org
Inclucity JD Davis, Maddie Estergaard jd.davis@plcschools.org
Intramurals Bill Lynam bill.lynam@plcschools.org
Intramurals Tim Clemenger tim.clemenger@plcschools.org
Journalism/Yearbook/Legacy Anne Albracht anne.albracht@plcschools.org
Junior Class Sponsors Kim Jatczak, Renee Hahn
Key Club Emily Kroenke emily.kroenke@plcschools.org
Key Club Ashley Fanciullo ashley.fanciullo@plcschools.org
Knitting/Crafting Club Taylor Oglesby taylor.oglesby@plcschools.org
Latino Leaders JD Davis jd.davis@plcschools.org
LEO Club Anne Thornton anne.thornton@plcschools.org
Leo Club - Assistant Jackie Bass jackie.bass@plcschools.org
Math Club
Microfinance Club Ray Keller raymond.keller@plcschools.org
Mock Trial https://sites.google.com/view/titanmocktrial
National Honor Society Allie Andersen allison.andersen@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/site/papillionsouthnhs/
National Honor Society Karlie Hermsen karlie.hermsen@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/site/papillionsouthnhs/
NJROTC Senior Chief Jeff Nichols jeff.nichols@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/plcschools.org/plcs-njrotc/home
NJROTC Lt Commander Dave Morrison david.morrison@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/plcschools.org/plcs-njrotc/home
P-Town Twirlers Jen Palomaki jennifer.palomaki@plcschools.org
Robotics Randy Stribley randy.stribley@plcschools.org
Science Club Megan Hylok megan.hylok@plcschools.org https://twitter.com/TitanSciClub
Science Club
Senior Class Sponsors Brian Johnson, Mary Ullery
SkillsUSA Roger Campbell roger.campbell@plcschools.org
SkillsUSA Randy Stribley randy.stribley@plcschools.org https://sites.google.com/view/plshsskillsusa/home
Spanish Club Dinah Claus dinah.claus@plcschools.org
Student Council Rebecca Warrior rebecca.warrior@plcschools.or
Student Council Miranda Heitmann miranda.heitmann@plcschools.org
Titan Readers Book Club Sarah Baker sarah.baker@plcschools.org
Titan Techs Graham Leavell graham.leavell@plcschools.org
Titans Unite Sarah Baker, Ally Anderson sarah.baker@plcschools.org, allison.andersen@plcschools.org
Unified Plus Nate Cain, Ian Bowers, Jared Hall, Jill O'Donnell nate.cain@plcschools.org
Upward Bound Matt Patten matt.patten@plcschools.org
Young, Gifted & Black JD Davis jd.davis@plcschools.org